Woodsy Wednesday


Gwynn is definitely in his element, camping.  Constantly outdoors, all those new smells, the dog beach, the water.  He loves it.  I went up this weekend to spend some time with the family (and, let’s face it, more importantly, the dog).

burying his treat… after I went and unburied it, he continued checking that area and then looking accusingly at me. I’d feel almost bad, except the racoons at Grundy are wayyyy too balsy already, and I’m not encouraging them by ringing our site with bully sticks.

We’ve got him hooked up on a long line attached to a rope above our heads so that he’s got the run of the campsite and part of the woods around it.

I haven’t actually been to the regular beach, but the dog beach is great, and swimming with Gwynn is hilarious and fun 🙂

my attempt at merging ‘corn-dog’ with ‘spider dog’ … ending in me grabbing the stick by the hot end in a massive fail of common sense.

 

 

 

Previous Post

13 Comments

  1. Doodled93

     /  July 25, 2012

    Lol, last picture there’s a glint in Gwynn’s eye like he’s a cartoon 🙂 at that point you’d also hear a shhhhingg noise 😛
    Miss u up here already 😉

  2. I’ve grabbed the hot end before! LOL

    Looks like everyone is enjoying themselves.

  3. The dog beach looks way more fun than the regular beach. But don’t you know camping can be hazardous to your health? lol

    • If I don’t go camping, who will feed the mosquitos? lol. The dog beach is more fun, except in the aftermath of a bunch of people letting their dogs poop in the water, and not picking it up. That, I was less than impressed with, since it kind of discouraged me from going into the water as much. I also never would have guessed that dogs wouldn’t just run up onto the grass… that’s what gwynn does!

      • We watch a lot of dogs that will go when nature calls, wherever they are. But I have never seen one poop in the water. Yuck!

  4. Ouch! but your still smiling so that’s a plus 🙂

    Great photos and the beach looks like fun.

    • The drink in my hand was my icepack on my burnt fingers, lol. fixed things up enough to smile for the camera while showing off my bizarre hotdog

  5. Okay, I am even more behind on my blog reading than the writing, so for all I know you changed it months ago, but I just noticed now – I really like the new layout! It’s still bright and spunky, but much easier on the eyes than the green was.
    Dog beaches are so much fun – there needs to be more of those!

    • I only changed it a week or two ago, and thanks! I like a whole lot about this setup, so I think I’ll be sticking with it for a while.
      There really should be more. I’m just glad that the provincial parks are starting to realise that dog-parks of any kind are a great idea to include.

  6. I have spent a few moments in silent adoration of the dog. That shaggy blonde charm could fell anyone, I suspect 🙂 Glad you had a great time….

  7. I just signed up to your blogs rss feed. Will you post more on this subject?

    • my dog? it’s generally the main topic of the blog, so I’m sure you’ll see more of him.

