Lost in Ottawa


I walked a LOT while I was in Ottawa visiting Doodle.  I also failed at consistently finding my way back to the hotel or Doodle’s residence without phone-assistance.  How on earth did I ever survive without a phone with a map on it?  A map that will identify where I am, and how to get back to where I want to be?!

One morning, I did three quarters of a circle around my hotel before finally making my way back.  Another afternoon, I found myself wandering up a dark enclosed staircase (with Gwynn), unsure of whether I was about to find myself inside a building (most likely a ‘no dogs zone’).  Instead, I found myself in a lovely park overlooking the canal and the parliament buildings.

I don't think Gwynn really appreciated the view as much as I did

Previous Post

11 Comments

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh

     /  October 14, 2011

    Looks like an amazing city 🙂

  2. Lovely photos. How are you liking the smart phone?

  3. Very nice! When I was in Ottawa in May for work, my one wish is that I could’ve had Moses with me. It’s such a beautiful city with lots of nice walk possibilities. And it was just weird walking all over the place by myself. Ahh well. Glad you enjoyed it!

    • It’s definitely nice for dogs, though I feel bad that we didn’t make it out to any of the dog parks. Next time, though! One thing I found at the Byward market, though, is that there were so many people with and without dogs who wanted to say hello to Gwynn… I’m not sure if it’s a Toronto thing, but people here (kids included) are far less likely to come up and want to pet Gwynn… it was nice, and gwynn was eating up the attention 🙂

  4. Very pretty. I bet Gwynn was happy just to be along!

  5. Looks like Gwynn was catching a nap while you enjoyed the view 🙂

  1. Architecture in Ottawa | Maggies Photography
